Community Development

Kansas Department of Commerce

Communities are the heart of Kansas. When it comes to growing the economy, community development is central to our approach.

Community Development Division

CONTACT

Kayla Savage, Division Director

(785) 296-5929

kayla.savage@ks.gov

CONTACT

Katy Heger, Program Assistant

(785) 213-1902

katy.heger@ks.gov

Community Development Block Grants

Community Facilities, Commercial Rehabilitation, Economic Development, Urgent Needs, Water and Sewer

CONTACT

Debbie Beck, CDBG Program Manager

(785) 296-7092

Debbie.Beck@ks.gov

CONTACT

Dustin Gale, CDBG Specialist / Program Manager

(785) 296-4100

Dustin.Gale@ks.gov

CONTACT

Ginny Eardley, CDBG Specialist

(785) 296-3610

Ginny.M.Eardley@ks.gov

Housing Rehabilitation

CONTACT

Linda Hunsicker, CDBG Specialist

(785) 215-4484

Linda.Hunsicker@ks.gov

Community Service Tax Credit Program

CONTACT

Dustin Gale, CDBG Specialist / Program Manager

(785) 296-4100

Dustin.Gale@ks.gov

Kansas Main Street

CONTACT

Scott Sewell, Main Street Program Director

(785) 296-7288

Scott.Sewell@ks.gov

CONTACT

Jillian Love, Main Street Program Manager

(785) 296-1639

Jillian.L.Love@ks.gov

CONTACT

Shelley Paasch, Business Specialist

(785) 276-9995

Shelley.Paasch@ks.gov

Kansas Creative Arts Industries Commission

CONTACT

Peter Jasso, Director, Kansas Creative Arts Industries Commission

(785) 296-2178

Peter.Jasso@ks.gov

CONTACT

Kate Van Steenhuyse, KCAIC Chief Programs Officer

785.379.1608

Kate.VanSteenhuyse@ks.gov

Individual Development Account Program

CONTACT

Rachéll Rowand, Program Manager, ROZ, IDA, KAITC

(785) 207-4755

Rachell.Rowand@ks.gov

Kansas Angel Investor Program

CONTACT

Rachéll Rowand, Program Manager, ROZ, IDA, KAITC

(785) 207-4755

Rachell.Rowand@ks.gov

CONTACT

Kansas Angel Investor Tax Credit, General Inquires

kansasangels@ks.gov

Rural Opportunity Zones Program

CONTACT

Rachéll Rowand, Program Manager, ROZ, IDA, KAITC

(785) 207-4755

Rachell.Rowand@ks.gov

CONTACT

Rural Opportunity Zones, General Inquires

KDC_ROZ@ks.gov

Downtown Redevelopment Program

CONTACT

Scott Sewell, Main Street Program Director

(785) 296-7288

Scott.Sewell@ks.gov

Want to learn more about the Kansas Department of Commerce?