Skip Navigation
 

Menu

Business Regions Made in Kansas Our Department Publications Initiatives & Incentives Transparency Database Notices Contact
Back
Back

Community Development

Kansas Department of Commerce

Communities are the heart of Kansas. When it comes to growing the economy, community development is central to our approach.

The Community Development team is here for you. If you are interested in one of our team members coming to visit your community, simply fill out the Community Development Interest Form below. We’ll be in contact with you soon!

Community Development Division

CONTACT

Kayla Savage, Director, Community Development Division

(785) 296-5929

kayla.savage@ks.gov

CONTACT

Sara Bloom, Community Development Specialist IDA and CSP Tax Credit Program Coordinator

785.506.9278

Sara.Bloom@ks.gov

CONTACT

Elizabeth Heron, Placemaking Community Development Specialist

785-496-0978

Elizabeth.Heron@ks.gov

Community Development Block Grants

Community Facilities, Commercial Rehabilitation, Economic Development, Urgent Needs, Water and Sewer

CONTACT

Linda Hunsicker, CDBG Specialist

(785) 215-4484

Linda.Hunsicker@ks.gov

CONTACT

Ginny Eardley, CDBG Specialist

(785) 296-3610

Ginny.M.Eardley@ks.gov

Housing Rehabilitation

CONTACT

Linda Hunsicker, CDBG Specialist

(785) 215-4484

Linda.Hunsicker@ks.gov

Community Service Tax Credit Program

CONTACT

Sara Bloom, Community Development Specialist IDA and CSP Tax Credit Program Coordinator

785.506.9278

Sara.Bloom@ks.gov

Kansas Main Street

CONTACT

Scott Sewell, Main Street Program Director

(785) 296-7288

Scott.Sewell@ks.gov

CONTACT

Robert McLaughlin, Design Specialist

785-250-9527

Robert.J.Mclaughlin@ks.gov

CONTACT

Shelley Paasch, Business Specialist

(785) 276-9995

Shelley.Paasch@ks.gov

Kansas Creative Arts Industries Commission

CONTACT

Kate Van Steenhuyse, Interim Director

(785) 379-1608

Kate.VanSteenhuyse@ks.gov

CONTACT

Gabriel Ortiz, KCAIC Data Manager

785-633-8404

Gabriel.Ortiz@ks.gov

Individual Development Account Program

CONTACT

Sara Bloom, Community Development Specialist IDA and CSP Tax Credit Program Coordinator

785.506.9278

Sara.Bloom@ks.gov

Kansas Angel Investor Program

CONTACT

Rachéll Rowand, Program Manager

(785)207-4755

rachell.rowand@ks.gov

CONTACT

Kansas Angel Investor Tax Credit, General Inquires

kansasangels@ks.gov

Rural Opportunity Zones Program

CONTACT

Rachéll Rowand, Program Manager

(785)207-4755

rachell.rowand@ks.gov

CONTACT

Rural Opportunity Zones, General Inquires

KDC_ROZ@ks.gov

Downtown Redevelopment Program

CONTACT

Scott Sewell, Main Street Program Director

(785) 296-7288

Scott.Sewell@ks.gov

Want to learn more about the Kansas Department of Commerce?