Skip Navigation


Business Regions Made in Kansas Our Department Publications Initiatives & Incentives Transparency Database About Us Notices Contact

Kansas Commerce Newsletter

May 25, 2017

Share this post:

The Kansas Department of Commerce will host International Trade Day on June 6 in the Colonial Ballroom of Emporia State University’s Memorial Union. Registration will begin at 8 a.m. and the conference will adjourn at 5:15 p.m.

The keynote address will be delivered by Chris Kuehl, the Managing Director of Armada Corporate Intelligence.

Registration for the 2017 International Trade Day is open with a registration fee of $50.
For a complete agenda, more information or to register please go to

Sponsors include: Scarbrough International, Invena Corporation and Lee Aerospace.
Governor’s Exporter of the Year Award

The Governor’s Exporter of the Year award proudly celebrates the successes of Kansas companies that excel in exporting and growing their communities.

Twelve Kansas companies were nominated for the 2017 Exporter of the Year award, finalists include:

Bergkamp, Inc.

KSi Conveyors, Inc.

Lee Aerospace


Winners of both the Exporter of the Year and the Award of Excellence will be announced at the Team Kansas Awards Banquet on June 6 during Business Appreciation Month.

Governor’s Award of Excellence
There were 19 regional winners and 44 merit winners for the Governor’s Award of Excellence. Finalists for the award include:

Boot Hill Distillery

Cereal Ingredient, Inc.

CertainTeed Corporation

Community National Bank & Trust

United Telephone Association/United Wireless Communications, Inc.

A complete list of Regional Winners of the 2017 Governor’s Award of Excellence follows:

Rooks County Health Center

Crop Production Services

Central Veterinary Services, PA

Rolling Hills Electric Cooperative, Inc.