Kansas Tourism

Kansas: To the Stars

In Kansas, we love fast cars and slow-cooked brisket. We touch the sky but stay grounded in the things that matter most. We live out loud and embrace the solace of silence. We conquer rocks and celebrate on the rocks. We ride like the wind and live for the water.

The Kansas experience is a salute to the real.

To the rowdy. To the wide-eyed wanderers. To the dreamers.

To The Stars

Planning your vacation to Kansas?

Find information about Kansas cities, things to do, restaurants, places to stay, events and travel tools.

Tourism is an Economic Development Driver

Every new resident is a visitor first and each new business investment begins with a trip. Tourism is the welcoming committee for capital investment. The marketing efforts of Kansas Tourism highlight the lifestyle and amenities of the state.

Tourism in Kansas

$613 million

new capital investment for tourism projects in 2019

66,000

tourism industry employees in Kansas

9th

largest employer in the state

$11.8 billion

direct and indirect economic output annually generated by tourism

$600

saved by Kansans in additional yearly taxes through economic acticity generated by tourism

Kansas Tourism Team

CONTACT

Bridgette Jobe, Director

(785) 296-3870

bridgette.jobe@ks.gov

CONTACT

Kelli Orender, Industry Relations Manager

(785) 296-4922

kelli.orender@ks.gov

CONTACT

Jordan Roemerman, Marketing Manager

(785) 296-5403

jordan.roemerman@ks.gov

CONTACT

Colby Sharples-Terry, PR & Communications Manager

(785) 296-6292

colby.sharplesterry@ks.gov

CONTACT

Andrea Etzel, Publications Manager

(785) 296-7091

andrea.etzel@ks.gov

CONTACT

Jaimee Salalac, Administrative Specialist

(785) 296-8478

jaimee.salalac@ks.gov

CONTACT

Taylor Hartshorn, Fiscal & Research Manager

(786) 296-8951

taylor.hartshorn@ks.gov

CONTACT

Mona Carver, Travel Information Centers Manager

(785) 899-6695

mona.carver@ks.gov