Business Recruitment

We know Kansas is a great place for business, and we think you’ll agree. Kansas has been, and continues to be, aggressive in its efforts to grow our economy. Major companies, such as Geico, Hostess Brands, CarMax, PBI Gordon, Empirical Foods, Walmart, Amazon, Kiewit, Mars, Triumph, Dairy Farmers of America, Kubota and General Motors all chose Kansas as their preferred business location. These companies selected Kansas due to the business advantages our state can offer, advantages that translate to increased performance and profits.

As the state’s lead economic development agency, the Kansas Department of Commerce strives to empower individuals, businesses and communities to achieve prosperity in Kansas. Kansas Commerce accomplishes its mission by developing relationships with corporations, site location consultants and stakeholders located not only in Kansas but nationwide. Our strong partnerships allow us to help create an environment for existing Kansas businesses to grow and foster an innovative, competitive landscape for new businesses. The Kansas Department of Commerce Business Recruitment team has expert knowledge and valuable relationships to ensure your business’ success.

When you contact the Kansas Department of Commerce, we will assign a Business Recruitment project manager to work with you every step of the way, whether you are in the preliminary stages of a site location project or ready to conduct a full-scale site location search

Alicia Janesko Hutchings

Manager, Business Recruitment

(913) 205-8521 Alicia.Hutchings@ks.gov

Peter Ruiz

Recruitment Project Manager, West Coast Region

(213) 706-6654 Peter.Ruiz@ks.gov

Chang Lu

Recruitment & International Trade Project Manager, South Central Region

(913) 515-8541 Chang.Lu@ks.gov

Jeff Freeman

Recruitment Project Manager, Great Lakes Region

(202) 549-5999 Jeff.Freeman@ks.gov

Jose Romano

Recruitment Project Manager, East Coast Region

(917) 756-9601 Jose.Romano@ks.gov

Barbara Hake

Recruitment Project Manager, Kansas City Metro Region

(913) 909-0999 Barbara.Hake@ks.gov

Randi Tveitaraas Jack

Deputy Director, International Division

(785) 296-7868 Randi.TveitaraasJack@ks.gov

Dandi Owens

Business Recruitment Coordinator

(785) 207-0950 Dandi.Owens@ks.gov

Haley Pederson

Research Analyst

(785) 213-4313 Haley.Pederson@ks.gov