Stay in touch:

KS Touring Artist Roster


promoting, supporting and expanding Kansas' creative industries

Print this page

KS Touring Artist Roster

The Kansas Creative Arts Industries maintains an approved Touring Roster of Kansas-based touring companies and artists. In this program, the artist or artist's management sets the fee and negotiates the booking. Applicants must have a history of touring and maintain a reasonable fee range. Roster artists are required to perform outside their community regularly. Touring artists offer single performances as well as optional services that may include workshops, master classes, lecture-demonstrations, arts education components, residencies, or short performances.

Communities and organizations can apply for KCAIC funding to engage and deepen the impact of arts programming on local and under-served audiences through exposure to and interaction with professional visiting arts. Visiting Artist grants that only feature KTR artists may apply at any time up to 30 days before the first date of activity listed in the application. These grants will be reviewed for compliance with general policies and approved by staff. To apply for funding to host a Kansas Touring Roster artists, view the application at http://kansascaic.submittable.com.

If you are an artist, becoming a Kansas Touring Performer helps you to be found by presenters.
To apply for a spot on the roster, visit the Kansas Touring Roster Inclusion Application at http://kansascaic.submittable.com.
Download: Touring Roster Inclusion Guidelines

Next deadline for inclusion: TBD

Classical Music

Konza Wind Quartet | Manhattan | suemax@ksu.edu
Lyric Arts Trio | Lenexa | elena@lyricartstrio.com
NAVO Inc. | Lawrence | contactnavo@gmail.com
Opera Kansas | Wichita | operakansas@gmail.com
The Sunflower Trio | North Newton | info@sunflowertrio.com
WC String Quartet | Peabody | susan66866@gmail.com
Erin Wood | Lawrence | kansasharpist@gmail.com
Allegresse | Lawrence | mmarcorooni@gmail.com

Jazz Music

Christopher Burnett | Leavenworth | chris@burnettmusic.biz
Doug Talley Quartet | Lenexa | doug@dougtalley.com
River Cow Orchestra | Lenexa | brentbowman@hotmail.com
Queen Bey | Lawrence | ladybeyblythe@gmail.com
Karla Bauer | Prairie Village| events@karlabauer.com

Traditional and Acoustic Music

Alferd Packer Memorial String Band | Lawrence | alferdpackerband@gmail.com
Jeff Davidson | Eureka | jeff@jeffdavidsonmusic.com
Amado Espinoza | Overland Park | amadoespinoza@gmail.com
Poke Salad Orchestra  | Fairway | kwerts@kc.rr.com
Erin Mae Music | Wichita | Erin.Dulcimer@gmail.com
Lem Sheppard | Pittsburg | lemshep@yahoo.com
Spencer & Rains | Lawrence | lawrencefiddler@gmail.com
Julie Sutton | Winfield | juliesuttonmusic@mac.com
Kelly Werts | Fairway | kwerts@kc.rr.com
Elexa Dawson | Emporia | elexadawson@gmail.com

Modern Music

Carswell & Hope | Lawrence | carswellandhope@gmail.com
Maria The Mexican | Lawrence | pinetop89@icloud.com
Von Hansen | Wichita | von@vonhansenmusic.com 

Dance and Movement

Maura Garcia Dance  | Lawrence | mauragarciadance@gmail.com
Sarah Frangenberg  | Wichita | sarahfrangenberg@gmail.com
Ballet Wichita  | Wichita | sandywolter@balletwichita.com

Literary Arts

Annette Hope Billings | Topeka | anetfullofhope@gmail.com
Caryn Mirriam-Goldberg | Lawrence | carynmirriamgoldberg@gmail.com
Ron Wilson | Manhattan | ron@ronscowboypoetry.com

Visual Arts

Christopher S. Gulick  | Wichita | info@christophergulick.com
April D. Lemon  | Holton | MorethanLemons@yahoo.com
Dave Loewenstein | Lawrence | dloewenstein@hotmail.com
Erika R. Nelson  | Lucas | info@worldslargestthings.com
Angela Pickman | Lawrence | angela@ruralpearl.com

Young Audiences

Laughing Matters | Mission | laughing@leslieandjay.com
Richard Renner | Lawrence | rrenner@vodvill.com
Wichita Children's Theatre | Wichita | office@wctdc.org
Jim Cosgrove | Lenexa | jeni@jimcosgrove.com
James Aaron Fowler | Wichita | aaron@aaronfowler.org
Rosie Best-Cutrer | Topeka | rcutrer2@cox.net
Priscilla Howe | Kansas City | priscilla@priscillahowe.com
Thad Beach | Salina | thadbeach@gmail.com

Contact Us

Peter Jasso Director, Kansas Creative Arts Industries Commission Email (785) 296-2178 LinkedIn

Growing Kansas

Receive the latest newsletter delivered straight to your inbox

Sign Up